Fit Recovery

Home » Cycling » You ever have one of those days… ?

You ever have one of those days… ?

March 2015
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

I had to fire four of my guys the other day, leaving me woefully shorthanded.  Today I had two peace officers in my office who were there to make sure that those guys returned the last of my tools.  In the meantime I had a ton of work to get done…  And I got about four hours of sleep last night.  

I arrived home to my spectacular wife who, well…  She’s just awesome.  We talked things through and then it was time to fix my head:



Cycling, for me, is the cure for “those days”.

11 Comments

  1. Paige says:

    Yeah. It’s either get my sweat on or hit someone. As I see it I have to choose the sweat option because 1) I’m a wimp and 2) I think I would cry (a lot) in prison.

  2. Sandra says:

    Wow. that’s a crappy day. So sorry. . . you do have an amazing wife.

  3. fastk9dad says:

    I had one of those days too, but didn’t get to ride. BTW, new helmet? Just ordered a Giro Aeon myself – it will match my new Giro Empire shoes! =]

    • bgddyjim says:

      I’m sorry to hear that you couldn’t ride, having those days sucks but it’s part of the gig… Not getting to ride after one, well that’s just not fair.

      I did get a new melon protector. A Spec S3. It is awesome, comfortable, it’s light and has excellent venting. I like it very much.

      • fastk9dad says:

        Awesome, that’s a nice lid. Looks like we both decided to upgrade from the Propero, which is a decent helmet in it’s own right.

      • bgddyjim says:

        Thanks man. Perfect balance for me, nice helmet but not so expensive that I want to kick myself. I agree on the Propero too… Nice helmet, but that S3 lets in so much air, it’s hard to believe.

        Hope you enjoy your new dome cover tooz

  4. Sue Slaght says:

    Hope tomorrow is a better day.

  5. tischcaylor says:

    So glad you’ve got that bike (and your wife) waiting for you after a day like that. Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

