Fit Recovery

Home » Cycling » Unprecedented…  Three Days Off.

Unprecedented…  Three Days Off.

April 2015
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

I’m sore, a little cranky and I miss my bikes…  Three days off, in a row.  I am not using the word “unprecedented” in the title as many people misuse the word “literally” – overzealously.  I can’t remember being sick and taking three days off.  Alas:

  
Awfully late in April for a snow storm, but there it is.  Stuck all over my windshield.

It was rainy with 35 mph winds yesterday.  Rainy and 30 mph winds the on Monday.  

Dammit.

I haven’t missed three days in a row in more than four years.  Brighter weather on the horizon though.  I’ll have a lot of miles to catch up on come the weekend.

14 Comments

  1. Kecia says:

    BOO to Mother Nature!!

  2. PedalWORKS says:

    Ugly stuff. Heavy rain is forecast here today as well. I’m out but have packed all my rain gear 🙂

  3. Paige says:

    Seriously? Snow??? That is no bueno!

  4. I am sitting in front of my PC instead of riding this morning due to rain and cold. I feel your pain. I never miss a Saturday ride!

    • bgddyjim says:

      I just got back ten minutes ago, a really nice, easy ride – 43 miles and it took us 2-1/2 hours. I love rides like that every now and again.

      • Congrats for getting out today. We have 40 degree temps and 100% chance of rain all day.. and it has been raining all morning.

        I prefer those types of road rides these days. Now off road is a different story. I am sporting the scrapes and bruises to prove that!

      • bgddyjim says:

        Yeah, we’re pretty cold here, 36 when we left but at least the rain is done for a minute. I love the fast rides, but I’m coming around to enjoy the slower rides a little more than I used to.

        Heal up fast man, that’s what those rain days are for!

      • LOL — I don’t even feel those scrapes and bruises when I am riding.

        Time to shut down the PC, turn on the heater in the garage and make this a bike maintenance day. My workshop needs straightening up too.

Leave a Reply

