Fit Recovery

Home » Cycling » Rule #7:  The Tan Lines

Rule #7:  The Tan Lines


My tan lines, every year, are frickin’ ridiculous…ly awesome!  

This year, because my miles are through the freaking roof, the tips of my fingers are tan.  My hands are fair, and my arms from my wrist to my bicep are tanned excellently.  In other words, I’m tan from the tips of my fingers to my cycling jersey arm except where my hands are covered by my gloves.

Rule #7 states that “tan lines should be cultivated and kept razor sharp”…  Well, I had to cut the grass in the back 40 today and it was sunny, so I was at an impass.  Cut the grass, which sorely needed it, and ruin the contrast between my hand and wrist, or skip cutting the grass.  I was at a loss.  I had to cut the grass!

I must go to any length…

 
Problem solved. That’s how we roll baby.  That’s commitment right there.

UPDATE:  In the comments section, the Tempcyclist suggested that true commitment would have had me mowing the lawn in bib shorts as well…  The man’s got a point.  

14 Comments

  1. Paige says:

    Or you could be a ginger, like me, and never have any tan lines! ☺

  2. Hooooooo boy. I do believe you need to get a helmet with more vents. The heat is getting to your brain.

    The stripes on your lawn are not straight.

  3. Real commitment would have been doing it in your bib shorts too (it makes the mower seat more bearable). 😉

  4. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

  5. bribikes says:

    Thank you for the laugh, I have slow internet sometimes so the text of your post popped up immediately but the picture took a few minutes to fully load. The suspense was killing me, I was pretty sure what the picture would be but….then it came up and I may have howled like a monkey, but of course, no one can prove anything.

  6. idahoatheart says:

    Too funny. Although how many of us get a little sad when the tan lines start to fade over the winter?

  7. Bike tan lines are strange to those that do not understand it. Mine are finally start to come in. Well, burn lines to start for this red head.

Leave a Reply

