Fit Recovery

Home » Cycling » Some Time to Recuperate…

Some Time to Recuperate…

July 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

I’ve been going a hundred miles an hour for so long I just kinda got used to it.  It’s been about five months since my last vacation (or day off from work for that matter).  I’ve written and published at least one post every day since April, and the truth of the matter is, it’s just time for a little break.  Time to recharge the batteries, get excited again.  So I’m going to take some time to myself to hang out, ride my bike and enjoy some much needed alone time with my wife and family.

I’ll leave you with this sunrise:
IMG_7987

To all of my friends, ether or otherwise, thank you for everything.  The encouragement, good times, laughs, and even you, Titanium Henry and MJ for continually busting my balls (that being all in good fun goes without saying).

I’ll be back in a bit (or if something fun to write about strikes me).

15 Comments

  1. Sue Slaght says:

    Good for you to take some time for yourself and family. There seems to be an exodus from blogging recently. I hope you will be one to return Jim. Till then happy cycling and happy life!

  2. ekels22 says:

    Jim,

    I always enjoy reading you’re blog. Most of the things of done in cycling now I read about in you’re blog way before I ever did them. Things like riding in a pace line group on a Road bike was only a dream to me a year ago. The way you wrote about it made it seem very cool to me. I was riding with a Friend yesterday and we passed a family. The little girl said “hey look they are Professionals.” I have to admit I smiled when she said that. Plenty of great information and help here that covers all things cycling. Enjoy riding you’re bikes I know you will.

    – Eric

  3. PedalWORKS says:

    We all need time to ourselves. I’ll miss your posts but know you will be back. Enjoy your rides 🙂

  4. Mark says:

    Take care brother and enjoy the family. I am just getting back in the swing now I have been offered and accepted a position. I have been trying to keep up with your posts and you have been on a blistering pace. I will blog soon.

  5. bribikes says:

    I will miss your posts greatly but I am glad you are taking some time to relax and slow down. Have fun 🙂

  6. Looking forward to the “when inspiration strikes”!

Leave a Reply

