Fit Recovery

Home » Cycling » It’s Six Am in the Morning, Mrs. Redundant Lady…

It’s Six Am in the Morning, Mrs. Redundant Lady…

October 2015
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

It’s 6 am.  It’s cold outside, only single digits above freezing.  Still can’t wait…  Two more hours and I’ll be on the Venge, rolling down the road with my wife and one of my other best buds. 

Nothing big, 35 miles or so in a couple of hours but my cousin’s son is getting married today, so we’ve gotta be back to get ready for that and tomorrow we’ve got the Tour de Livingston 100k…

Four years into cycling. Five awesome bikes, more than 25,000 miles between them spread out over more than a thousand bike rides. Almost a million and a half calories burned…

…And I still get excited about going out for a bike ride.

Life, on two wheels, is good.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

11 Comments

  1. wanderwolf says:

    I agree. Getting out to do what one loves never gets old. It’s what got me out running at 6 AM as well, even after 10 years of running. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. haven’t been on my bike for over 6 weeks, i was out of town for a month and worked a ton before i left now I’m working a bunch to catch up, i have a ride planned for monday hopefully i get to go! its never a bad day in the saddle…

  3. The Guat says:

    Glad you’re still feeling the love ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. velo26 says:

    Hope you made it to the wedding on time. If not I think you had a perfectly good excuse.

  5. Amanda says:

    Have a great ride & enjoy what looks to be gorgeous weather there.

  6. EpicGran says:

    It’s fabulous…. an addiction I am happy and proud to admit too. I sometimes cannot help feeling a little smug when a car of out of shape people drive past as I am cycling along – sometimes suffering but oh so happy to alive and out there!

Leave a Reply

