Fit Recovery

Home » Cycling » The Importance of Proper Staging When Photographing Your Bicycle…

The Importance of Proper Staging When Photographing Your Bicycle…

October 2015
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Now, I’ve written about this topic enough already, but for those who may have missed it, and for some of my newer friends who may have missed it, this is how you photograph your bike:

image

Well, I might have picked a better location, maybe outside or something, but really, it’s an interesting background in my house…  the wood panels and brick…  In any event, notice you can’t see the inner tube stems?  Hidden by the frame.  Chain is on the big ring and the crank arm is in one of two acceptable positions.  The other is with the leading arm along the same line as the chain stay. 

Now, look at how the sun caresses the bike, illuminating it’s svelte curves in this next picture:

image

Crap…  Zeus!  Ya dope!

I’ll get back to this post another time… Lost the sunshine again.

…”Next time, wait till I’m done taking photos ya big, purring dope.”

14 Comments

  1. De says:

    I personally prefer #2, it captures a certain feellin’

  2. Sue Slaght says:

    Haha that was hilarious!

  3. nothing irritates me more than when salmons posts a bike for sale and dosent photograph the bike with the drivetrain showing, funny post too

  4. velo26 says:

    I think I have said it before but I will say it again ” Nice bike “

  5. bribikes says:

    Haha!

    I never picked up on hiding the valve stems…I should take proper portraits of my bikes. I won’t run into cat problems but my dogs are pretty good at getting in the way to make up for it!

  6. I never thought about hiding the stems either, I always line them up so they’re both at the 6 o’clock position, but hiding them makes more sense. And next time remove the battery charger from the wall first, hehe!

Leave a Reply

