Fit Recovery

Home » Cycling » My MAGIC CPAP Machine… Only $5,000.

My MAGIC CPAP Machine… Only $5,000.

November 2015
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

If you know anything about CPAP Machines, you’re sitting there wondering how I got so screwed, paying five grand for a CPAP machine…

After all, a simple Google search will turn up dozens of CPAP machines around $300-$900.

Example:

ResMed_S9_H5i_36015-300x238

You’re missing something though… My CPAP machine is magic.  Mine works retro-actively in a mobile fashion when combined with a decent diet to ensure I never need a real CPAP machine to sleep:

wpid-wp-1447281250889.jpg

Of course, what I’ve spent on that bicycle isn’t representative of the cost of a normal bike, mine weighs about the same as a bowling ball – not much when you’re talking about a machine that can top 30 pounds fairly easily…  In most cases, you can get a fairly decent bike for less than the cost of a decent CPAP machine and still forego the mask…  Either way, inexpensive or exorbitant, being able to breathe freely without a mask strapped to my face is worth every freaking penny.

It takes some effort on my part.  It’s still a bike, you have to pedal it, but that’s half the fun anyway.

Try it, you just might like it.

8 Comments

  1. Dan says:

    The problem is that the very people that need absorb this concept, are the very people that say, “I can’t.” Their real statement is that I won’t. I have met a couple of guys that got rid of the CPAP and their diabetic meds because of cycling.

  2. Boris says:

    Great post. Damn true. We also have a mobile CPAP machine which works pretty magic. ✌️

  3. This isn’t a CPAP smear is it?

  4. […] but you can feel every grain of sand you run over.  What differentiates this bicycle from my Magic CPAP Machine and my over-the-counter Anti-Alzheimer’s Machine is that it takes some serious work to keep […]

Leave a Reply

