Fit Recovery

Home » Cycling » Power Line: The Case for Meat

Power Line: The Case for Meat

December 2015
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Power Line: The Case for Meat. http://google.com/newsstand/s/CBIw2OLGmic

Because meat makes one happy, naturally (or barbecued):

Australian researchers revealed that vegetarians reported being less optimistic about the future than meat eaters. What’s more, they were 18 percent more likely to report depression and 28 percent more likely to suffer panic attacks and anxiety. A separate German study backs this up, finding that vegetarians were 15 percent more prone to depressive conditions and twice as likely to suffer anxiety disorders.

This doesn’t surprise me, not even a little bit. It also explains why I’m such a happy guy.

I should also add that I continue to eat meat, including hotdogs, burgers, steaks, ribs, lunch meat and above all, bacon, because my mom, a revered nurse, now retiree just a couple of years now, insisted on it, and still does. She has lived through all of the fads, including veganism, and cared for the malnourished children of those who embraced that lifestyle foolishly (mainly for a lack of protein, which destroys the body, and a lack of iron which, without supplements, only shuts down your kidneys, stunts growth and requires the body to work with less oxygen). While I support anyone’s right to go forth as they choose, even foolishly and dragging their kids along with them, I won’t sit still for any attempted imposition of that life on my family or children. I’d much prefer a happier life for them, and Steak and Bacon = Happiness, so the science says.

Eat healthy and be happy my friends. Respect the Engine, you only get one.

‘Respect the Engine’ is a trademark of Feed the Engine Apparel and is used because it’s mine.

5 Comments

  1. Ride bikes, eat steak, be awesome! 🙂

  2. jollof says:

    I second that! lol @ Steak and Bacon = Happiness. The smell of bacon sizzling on a spit gives me goosebumps. Btw, I had no idea your blog was fuelled by bacon – equally awesome 😀

  3. Works for me though, veggie for several decades, happy, healthy and fit. Maybe it’s the Australian bit??

Leave a Reply

