Fit Recovery

Home » Cycling » Cyclist Chased Down by Ostrich

Cyclist Chased Down by Ostrich


Dude

Now, I want to laugh, but at a top speed of 43 mph even Peter Sagan would have a tough time escaping one of those bad boys… Put it this way, with little to no wind on Saturday, I went from a calm 19 mph, riding with my wife and buddy Phill, to 33 mph for a sprint to a City Limits sign.  Without a giant lead-out at 25 mph, I can’t get much faster than 35. Those guys must have been s#!++ing bricks!  Or laughing their asses off… but I’d have been thinking about getting knocked off my bike by a pissed off ostrich.

Definitely s#!++ing bricks.

11 Comments

  1. Dan says:

    I saw this on FB the other day. It looked more to me like the bird was just having a good time! It would be freaky to have that coming up from behind!

  2. Sue Slaght says:

    Can you imagine?! That would definitely help my speed work.

  3. bribikes says:

    Cyclists sitting around a table drinking coffee and idly chatting.
    One guy,
    “I got chased by a giant german shepherd once, it was crazy!”
    Next guy,
    “Wow! That is crazy! I got chased by a ostrich once…”

Leave a Reply

