Fit Recovery

Home » Cycling » The First 100K of the Year: Riding with Friends for a Good Cause

The First 100K of the Year: Riding with Friends for a Good Cause

April 2016
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Mrs. Bgddy and I are just about to pack up and head out for the Dawn Farm Ride for Recovery.  My fourth, Mrs. Bgddy’s third.

This year my buddies Mike and Chuck are riding and we’ve got a hefty goal of 3:09 or a 20 mph average pace.  Not bad for the four of us, this early in the season.

Dawn Farm is my alma mater. Class of ’92, where I decided I would give sobriety my best effort. I haven’t had a drink or partaken in a mind altering substance since walking through the front door of the treatment center.

Being able to contribute monetarily to the center, with money from my corporation, is a bright spot in my year.

More tomorrow.  Enjoy the day my friends.  Ride hard.

image

2 Comments

  1. Have a great ride and smash that 20mph pace (or what we call “evens” over here in England). Does remind me I still need to get a 100km ride under my belt for this month.

Leave a Reply

