Fit Recovery

Home » Cycling » Fighting Weight!

Fighting Weight!

May 2016
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

That’s right ladies and gentlemen, I just hit fighting weight. 

No change in diet.  Burgers, pizza, even a soda once in a blue moon (nothing, and I mean nothing, is better than an ice cold Coke 50 miles into a 75 mile ride)… It’s all good.

Simply miles, time, and choosing to refrain from overeating.

I am a lean, mean, cycling machine.

I received two compliments yesterday, from a new customer of mine and an acquaintance. Yet another from one of the guys I ride with, Tuesday.

For a rare few, it makes sense to me that fitness can be a little more difficult than sensibility, time, and effort. For the rest of us, myself included, it’s all good times and noodle salad as long as I stick with the program.

Life isn’t always easy but is good. One day at a time.

10 Comments

  1. rexathletics says:

    Woo-hoo! Congrats buddy.

  2. Tony says:

    I think it is great to stay positive about your health. Eat intelligently, exercise regularly and you will never have to worry about ‘losing weight.’ Easy does it.

  3. Sheree says:

    Well done! Sadly I still have a few more pounds to go.

  4. Manu Stanley says:

    Going good, brother! All the best! 🙂

Leave a Reply

