Fit Recovery

Home » Cycling » The Best of Cycling Season…

The Best of Cycling Season…

July 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

I’m on cycling overload and it is good.  I am helping with the design for the shirts and caps for the Assenmacher 100, I’ve been riding the wheels off of my bike, I’ve been spending a veritable s#!+ ton of time with my wife, whilst cycling, and the Tour de France is on.  Oh, and in non-cycling related newsboy and the Olympic trials are going on as well…  In other words, this summer is freaking awesome.

In addition to all of the miles I’ve already put in, I’ve got a big ride coming up this weekend as well.  I could hardly believe it but for the first four days of July (technically 5 because I’ll get my miles in tonight barring something catastrophic), I’m on pace for a 1,500 mile month.  It won’t last but for another day but I never would expect that pace to hold.  It’s simply too much for a working guy with a family.

That said, after a little bit of consternation on the scale, I’m starting to tighten up a little bit on the belt line.  I finally had to tighten my belt.

All things considered, this is a fantastic season so far – and I’m only half-way through.  Good times.

wp-image-570995505jpg.jpg

 

6 Comments

  1. Sue Slaght says:

    Your enthusiasm for life and cycling leaps out of the screen Jim. Ride on and enjoy!

  2. tischcaylor says:

    You are living the dream. Thanks for writing about it so we can enjoy it, too!

Leave a Reply

