Fit Recovery

Home » Cycling » Shared from WordPress

Shared from WordPress

July 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

The Secret to Cycling Fast – 20 mph Plus – Revealed… And It’s Not What You Think! – http://wp.me/p248iZ-3Lz

Reposted by request….

I was working on another post when, just by happenstance, I stumbled onto something big.  The real reason I can ride as fast as I do.  Now, please don’t misconstrue that statement – I am faster than the average cyclist, but I’m not all that fast.

Beyond the pedaling tips, pedal in a circle, scrape mud, pull on the backstroke, high cadence… Beyond the nutrition (which is absolutely critical to cycling with any speed btw)… Beyond the training tips, Attack the hills, intervals… Beyond the bike and the gear. Beyond the daily rides and the workout schedule…

All of that stuff is great…

Read the rest at the link.

Leave a Reply

