Fit Recovery

Home » Humor » I am an Unapologetic Cat Person…

I am an Unapologetic Cat Person…

August 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Pickle is the girls’ birthday present.

UPDATE:  I figured an explanation might be in order.  Don’t get me wrong, I love dogs.  My wife and I had three at one time along with two cats.  Once Moose, our Great Dane – Short Haired Pointer mix passed and we were left with just the cats, I realized how nice it was to not have to rent a forklift every spring to clean up the back yard.  Not only that, with all of our cycling trips we no longer have to choose between a kennel or a house sitter.  We’re just too active to treat a dog right nowadays. 

9 Comments

  1. unironedman says:

    I’m with the dogs on this one, but that sure is one cute moggy!

  2. tischcaylor says:

    Very cute pick there. Colleen has been trying to talk us into getting a pygmy goat.

  3. rennrad says:

    heh, cool! funny that in less than a month the cat will no longer fit in that box. :P(and i’ll stick with cats: living in an apartment, it’s the best option. i have a couple from the same litter and now they’re 10 years old.)

  4. She’ll still try and fit in that box. Our twin girls fight over me (not hubs and Q-man). When we had the original set, the male – Frodo – claimed me, while the female – Samwise – claimed my husband. They were not litter mates. I’ve always had cats but only one dog, who wandered into our yard when I was a teen.

  5. Sandra says:

    Adorable. Yes, cats are very low maintenance. I love my pup, but it does get expensive and I certainly worry more about her than I would a cat. I had three cocker spaniels at one time and other than walks and playing a lot of softball, it was the *least* active time of my life. no camping, no cycling, no nothin’. I love my 12 year old border collie/whippet cross, but I think we’ll go without for a while . . .

    But there’s nothing like that face when I come home. . .

  6. Manu Stanley says:

    Very nice to hear that! I grew up in a house full of animals of different sizes and shapes, I like almost all kinds of pets, yet have a soft corner for cats. Nice to know you are a cat person too 🙂

Leave a Reply

