Fit Recovery

Home » Cycling » A Fantastic Weekend of Miles and Munching…

A Fantastic Weekend of Miles and Munching…


Sunday was a perfect day for a bike ride.  The wind was light, the temps were cool (just below room temperature) and the miles were long.  The couple on the tandem wound up with two flats on the ride and that took a little more than a few minutes to figure out.  Once we did, though, it was all hands on deck.  I ended up with 58 miles on the day and enough left in the tank that I had a great time down at my sister’s house with my wife and kids playing Giant Jenga.  They simply don’t make enough days like yesterday.

I wrote about Saturday already.  Almost identical in terms of weather and our group was a lot bigger so there was a little more help out there – though hiding behind a tandem for most of the day wasn’t all bad either.

Then there’s our new cat.  I don’t have to tell you how cool this cat is.

The week was actually a little disappointing as I only ended up with 235 miles.  I was hoping for 250 or more but just didn’t have the time to fit them in.  Such is life I suppose.  Still, 237 is nothing to sniff at and this week is quite promising as well, as long as the weather cooperates.  I’ll just have to see how it goes – as of right now, it doesn’t look good.  Of course, this is Michigan.  Anything can happen.

As for the “munching” part, well it was my daughter’s birthday.  We ate like we meant it.  Oh, and lots of noodle salad.  Three weeks to DALMAC!  WOOHOO!

 

2 Comments

  1. James L says:

    Looks like the cat has made themselves at home already 🙂

Leave a Reply

