Fit Recovery

Home » Cycling » The Truth about Coffee; Number 47.

The Truth about Coffee; Number 47.


The Truth about Coffee; Number 47

If you can see through your coffee, it’s tea, not coffee. 

It is a well-known fact that coffee and cycling go together like carbon and fiber.

It is also an established reality that a study will be released in the next month or two that purports to show coffee is bad for you.  It is also an established reality that another study will be released shortly thereafter that shows the exact opposite.  

Next time someone starts bloviating about the soundness of some grand scientific scheme, remember this; Scientists can’t even figure out if coffee is good or bad for the drinker.

In any event, you can have my Eight O’clock and French press when you pry then from my cold, dead hands.  Drink up and be well, my friends.  

Caffeine is still the only legal performance enhancing drug on the market.  Make that a grandé for me.

25 Comments

  1. Sandra says:

    i wish i liked coffee.

  2. Morgy says:

    Yes yes yes, a thousand times yes! I love french press, I believe it brews the most tasty coffee and I agree: if you can see through it, it’s tea xD

  3. Dan says:

    If coffee is brewed properly, the fork sticks straight up. The fork melts in perfect coffee!

  4. wanderwolf says:

    As long as I don’t feel an pay negative effects, I’m drinking it- I also know there’s a limit, but I can’t afford to make myself four cups or more a day anyway. I used to be a tea drinker, but transitioned and it’s been fueling my runs for a while now. I won’t say I’ll drink it black, but sugar does not belong in there.

  5. unironedman says:

    Ease off on the caffeine there, Jim. I’m off it this week in the build up to a big race so the caffeine gels and coke really blow my head off when I need that jolt the most 😉 Suffice to say, I am having withdrawals. Gettin’ twitchy and havin’ headaches…

  6. rexathletics says:

    Amen to that my friend…Amen!

  7. Sue Slaght says:

    Yay!! Absolutely need coffee, for cycling and breathing. 🙂

  8. Adam says:

    Well said! Case closed.

Leave a Reply

