Fit Recovery

Home » Cycling » All Dressed Up… and a BUNCH of Places to Go…

All Dressed Up… and a BUNCH of Places to Go…


If you want to know if you’re in good shape, go for a 100 mile bike ride.  You’ll know.  

If you want to gauge your passion for cycling, try four in a row.

I got my front wheel back from the shop yesterday.  I picked it up on the way home and had it installed, with new decals on both wheels, and new S-Works tires, before heading out the door on my rain bike.  Total time needed to get everything done, 30 minutes.

After taking a day off the bike on Wednesday for thunderstorms, it looked like we were going to be rained out again, yesterday.  There was a reason I took the rain bike – it was lookin’ ugly outside and it had been pouring rain just an hour before.
I hate rain days but I hate taking summer days off the bike more, so my wife and I risked it and headed out the door around 5:30.

It looked ugly a few times but in the end, we did spend most of the ride in the sunshine and didn’t get hit with so much as a drop.

For the weekend, we’ll be taking it easy with a couple of 100k’s over Saturday and Sunday.  There are no major rides this weekend as DALMAC is on us.  Now many would assume this would be what people call a “taper” week, but we all know my stance on tapering; I’ll taper when I’m dead.

4 Comments

  1. Will says:

    It’s so great that you and your wife enjoy riding.

  2. saoirsek says:

    Having serious bike envy seeing that beauty.Mine’s a long term”lend” a beautiful Mercian steel frame which I’m totally grateful for but wish was mine!!! Love your blog.

Leave a Reply

