Fit Recovery

Home » Cycling » The Ultimate Peanut Butter and Jelly Hack…

The Ultimate Peanut Butter and Jelly Hack…

August 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

So I’m sitting there last night, thinking my wife’s spectacular homemade Chicken Noodle soup just wasn’t enough to fill the cavern that is my stomach in full cycling season…  I’m going to be just shy of 1,000 miles this month.  That’s a lot of hungry right there.

Anyway, Sara Lee came out with the best PB&J bread in the history of human kind, they call it Artesano, and we’ve got a loaf sitting on top of the fridge.  I pull it down and begin to fix a sammich for myself…  I pull out the crunchy, natural peanut butter and the squeezable strawberry jelly, and WHAM!  Like a volleyball to the noggin, it hits me…

We have strawberries.

This is my lunch today:

Dude!  

3 Comments

  1. Gail says:

    Favorite “sammich” right there…boom! Sometimes if I’m feeling crazy, I’ll add a banana…………

  2. idahoatheart says:

    I just make our strawberry jam chunky. Then you always have strawberry chunks in your sandwich.

Leave a Reply

