Fit Recovery

Home » Cycling » An Ode to My Rain Bike

An Ode to My Rain Bike

April 2017
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

You’ve been there, almost from the beginning, through thick and thicker, right up to thickest.  Through driving rain and even snow.

You went through more than one identity change for me.

You went from being my primary source of entertainment transportation to my Winter Trainer and “Break Glass in Case of Rain” bike.

Even though your little brother is faster, lighter and 14 years newer, you’re the bike that holds every time/distance record that I’ve got to date over 50 km and up to 100 mile times.  Everything except the Tuesday Night Club Ride 30 miles.  

You get the nasty miles nowadays…

And endure countless boring hours hooked to the trainer to keep my fitness up through winter…

And after all of those inglorious miles, after all that grit and grime, after all of the wind, rain and muck, with a little TLC you keep coming back for more.  For that I am grateful.

So let’s once more, into the fray my friend.  Though not as dramatic, at least it’ll be fun….

6 Comments

  1. wanderwolf says:

    my literary soul loves the Henry V reference at the end. 🙂

  2. saoirsek says:

    Ahhh, that was really sweet🙂

  3. Take it for another “Trek” about

Leave a Reply

