Fit Recovery

Home » Cycling » A Record-ish Week on the Bike is a Mix of Fitness, Laughter, Good Times and Noodle Salad, Baby.

A Record-ish Week on the Bike is a Mix of Fitness, Laughter, Good Times and Noodle Salad, Baby.

July 2017
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

I consider myself quite lucky to be able to ride as much as I do.  I imagine I would have to be retired to ride any more.  If not retired, definitely divorced, because my wife certainly wouldn’t put up with me devoting that much time to cycling.  I also wouldn’t blame her – I’d have to kick my own @$$.

Considering I’m not ready to retire and I have no desire to be divorced, I’ll just call what I have, good enough.

Before last week, my best non-DALMAC one week total mileage was 280.  I beat it by just ten miles but when you’re me, being able to put in 15-1/2 hours of any week into cycling is pretty rare… and good!

I managed 70 miles on the Fourth and 81 on Saturday… throw in a 33 mile Monday, a few easy days and another 54 on Sunday.  Add them all up and it’s 290.

I love big mileage weeks.  It’s not some hokey notion that 290 miles is cooler than 150 or 200 but because if I’m putting in near 300 miles in a week, I’m spending a lot of fun time with my wife and friends – and that’s all good.

Cycling is the fitness and weight loss equivalent of good times and noodle salad.

4 Comments

  1. Dang…I’m doing good to ride 40 miles a week and most of it by myself! Ya’ll look like a fun ground! What an inspiring group!

  2. NoWineImFine says:

    Stunning photos, looks like a wonderful day out. Amazing mileage, you must be so happy with that. Way to go! 🔆🌴🌷

Leave a Reply

