Fit Recovery

Home » 2016 » June » 14

Daily Archives: June 14, 2016

An Excellent Post on the Joys of Cycling with a Group…

greater than the sum of parts – http://wp.me/p7pfX0-4u

One Mile at a Time…

30,296 Miles

image

More than 470 pounds worth of calories burned (1,654,890 cal)

image

Rain, shine and even some snow.

image

More cold than I’d like to think about at this moment.

image

1,724 hours.

image

I went from a solo, geeky, inappropriately dressed noob….

image

To an older, ridiculously skinny Chris Froome upper body double (Dude, if I had his legs, I wouldn’t be writing this blog)…

 

To a no bullshit cyclist…

image

I’ve made some awesome friends along the way…
image
And fell even deeper in love with my best friend.
image

I am fitter and healthier than I thought would be possible for an aging fella in his mid-forties.
image

Better still, I’m happy.

image

I’ve climbed to heights I once thought impossible…
image

All one mile at a time.

image
This is why I choose to be a cyclist and I never worry about making mistakes or looking a little geeky…. Cycling is always about the journey.  Shortcut the journey and you miss all of the good times and noodle salad on the way to the destination.