Fit Recovery

Home » 2018 » May » 21

Daily Archives: May 21, 2018

My Best Non-DALMAC Week Evah!

Under normal circumstances, once the season gets going, 200 miles is a good week for me. 250 is exceptional.

After Saturday’s 28 miles with Chuck, in between rainstorms, I was sitting on 246 miles and I had a 56 miler yesterday morning. It turned out to be 57 and change.

I don’t think I’ve ever rocked out a 300 mile week outside of DALMAC.

Back when I started riding, 100, I thought, was pretty cool but unsustainable. 200 was crazy miles for a week, as far as I was concerned just four years ago. 250 was almost too hard to do. Topping 300 was thought to be near impossible for me.

Of course, I had to take three days off work to do it, but 304 is in the bank.

Now it’s time for a day off.  I’m freaking tired!