Fit Recovery

Home » 2018 » May » 01

Daily Archives: May 1, 2018

The Best Part of Cycling is the Friends

I love cycling for the toys.  My bikes are awesome, all of them.  I love that, out of all of the male midlife crisis hobbies out there, I chose the one that, once the bikes are paid for, runs on fat – not my wallet.  I was about [] that close to getting into sports cars for a hobby and I’m glad I didn’t.

I love the fitness involved in cycling as well.  What other sport allows one to eat pulled pork sammiches with impunity (but within reason, you frickin’ buzz kill)?

I love the road trips.  I love the scenery.  I love the effort, and I love the fresh air.

Best of all, though, is the friends.  I would ride my bikes daily, solo.  I’d suit up every single time it wasn’t raining out and I’d put my miles in…  I would.

But it wouldn’t be near as enjoyable without my friends.

Best of all, though, is being able to ride with my best friend in the whole world…

My friends, if at all possible, join a club.  Join in.  Ride hard.  And enjoy.  It doesn’t get any better than that.