Fit Recovery

Home » Cycling » Now That’s The Mötley Crüe I Remembered!

Now That’s The Mötley Crüe I Remembered!

Archives

May 2024
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Mötley Crüe has been one of my all-time favorite bands since I was just a young lad (going on 40-years, now). The only band I’ve seen live more often is Metallica, and they’re only in the lead by one show.

I had all of Mötley Crüe’s cassette tapes, then all of their CDs… up until Generation Swine. I just couldn’t get into that one. I tried a couple of their albums after that one but found myself not swayed. I was a big fan of Vince Neil’s solo work, even. That had its limits, though. Until just the other day. Fair warning, the video is a little out there…

Out of the blue, I got a notification from Apple Music that the Crüe has a new song out. Now, if there’s one thing I know about Mötley Crüe, it’s that Vince Neil can’t keep up live. He’s just too washed up to carry the high notes, so he ends up sounding like he’s constantly out of breath, hitting two or three lyrics out of five… and that he looks like Ron Jeremy’s brother doesn’t help.

Anyway, I clicked on the song, just to check it out… and it was AWESOME! Vince took it down a notch (or an octave) for this song, so I get the sense he’ll be able to perform it live. Which is double awesome.

If you’re a Crüe fan at all, give this one a listen. It’s pretty freaking good!


2 Comments

  1. niall says:

    That’s one weird video, I liked it though 🤣 I never really listened to Motley Crue when I was younger but that sounds good to me 🤘

Leave a comment