Fit Recovery

Home » Humor » Michigan State Police Ad Campaign Likely to Increase Drunk Driving…

Michigan State Police Ad Campaign Likely to Increase Drunk Driving…

Archives

August 2014
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

The Michigan State Police have an ad campaign in which they challenge drunk drivers, stating they “know all of the tricks”, that if you drive drunk, they will catch and arrest you.

They obviously don’t know drunks very well.  Normal people would hear that commercial and think, “Well me without my muff, I wouldn’t want that!  I’ll take a cab instead.”

Folks, I’ve been sober for more than twenty years and I can’t help but think, “Oh yeah? You can’t catch me coppah!” when I see that commercial…  And I’m a feaking goody two-shoes!  I’ve spent half of my life undoing the damage I did for a drink.

If can’t help thinking that, a practicing drunk would be twenty times worse.

Now, I am a good friend of the MSP – one of their troopers saved my life, ironically enough, when he pulled me over for drunk driving twenty-three years ago, but they’re making a mess with this ad campaign.  If you’re listening out there fellas, that one with the guy chained to the DUI keg was a lot better.  Just sayin’.


1 Comment

  1. They’re doing the same campaign here in NY state. I guess it doesn’t make me think, “I’ll show the cops they can’t catch me,” but then I was the moron that would ride my bike to the liquor store so that I wasn’t drunk driving.

Leave a comment