Fit Recovery

Home » Cycling » I’ve been tagged, ‘er something…. ?

I’ve been tagged, ‘er something…. ?

July 2017
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Shay-lon Moss tagged me because she wants me to share some things about myself.  Normally I don’t mess around with blog awards anymore because the posts take a surprising amount of work and I don’t do well accepting accolades or recognition.  That said, Shay-lon has tapped me a few times and I figured this one should be responded to, so with that, thank you Shay-lon.  I appreciate you.

How long have you been blogging? Coming up on seven years now (!).

Do you enjoy doing tags? First one for me. Typically I have a tough time with blog awards and such, but this isn’t so bad.

Do you follow the blogs that follow you? Not necessarily. I check them out first. If I like what they write, I’ll follow them. Then, if they don’t like a post or comment on one of my posts, I unfollow them a week later. Oh, and vegan/vegetarian blogs… there are only two or three I’ll read. Typically speaking, let’s just say we will never see eye to eye.

Describe your blog in 5 words?  Opinionated.  Recovering.  No BS.  Grateful.

How many posts have you made on your blog? (Not counting this tag) Thousands…. I was up to 3300 at last count and deleted a bunch of my older posts, so I really don’t know how many I have written. It’s a lot.

On a scale of 1-10 how much do you enjoy blogging? I tried quitting once and I found it impossible to stay quit. Giving up that pressure release valve of writing wasn’t easy. 7.5

Post some links to blogs you enjoy reading:

90in9: I’ve been following this blog since the beginning and I think it fair to say the author and I are pretty tight, in a brother/sister sort of way.

The Second Rate Cyclist: He’s first-rate to me, a brother from another mother.

Travel Tales of Life: Sue, the author of the blog and her husband are top notch. Her blog is spectacular.

The Dreadmill and The Unironedman: Friends from across the pond, one of whom is a friend of a friend.

The Tempo Cyclist.  My little brother from a New Zealand (one time British) mother.

Shenrydafrankman.  My brother from a mountain biking mother.  Steve is my friend, much in the Grumpy Old Men mould.

There seen many others who I appreciate greatly, but I could to for hours adding onto this list and that’s hours I don’t have.  There’s riding to be done, baby.  

11 Comments

  1. Bill Chance says:

    Nice entry – congratulations on the long-term blogging success. Great list of blogs too.

    Thanks for sharing.

  2. saoirsek says:

    Awh thanks for the mention friend from across the pond. We love your blog😊

  3. Hey, thanks for the shout out, brother!

  4. Annnnnd… my road bike came out of the garage three times last week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

